Since some readers have clicked on the About page, I guess I should at least put my own words on the page instead of the WordPress default.

I’m 30 – at least until June 2013 (not sure when I’ll update this page again and I don’t want to appear ageless because I’m not).  I’m an American who lives in the United Kingdom with my husband, dog and two cats.  We love it here.

I grew up in New England, went to school in Virginia.  Before leaving the States I worked as a CPA at a local public accounting firm in Northern VA.  I’ll be finishing my associates degree in baking and pastry arts before the year end.  I like to read, hike, bake, cook, hang out with friends and laugh.

I don’t really like to write, but I love to think and hold full dialogues in my head.  When I am impassioned about something, I hope to be about to write down my thoughts and share them with others in hopes of creating a full-blown discussion.  So please read, comment and share my blog with your friends and family and anyone else who knows how to read (better yet – teach those who can’t read to read and then everyone can join our conversation).




2 thoughts on “About

Leave a Reply to anandaleeke Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s